Nobel Prize Day: Honoring our Nobel laureates

December 8, 2021

iauro Team

Contributing immensely to the global software solutions ecosystem. DevOps | Microservices | Microfrontend | DesignThinking LinkedIn
Every year on the 10th of December, the Nobel Prize Award Ceremony is held at the Stockholm Concert Hall in Stockholm, Sweden, to commemorate Alfred Nobel’s death. The Nobel Laureates are awarded the Nobel Prizes in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, and Economic Sciences at the ceremony. Here are all the Nobel Laureates through history that we admire for their contributions to helping us achieve an evolving global society. Can you find anyone from your country on the list?

All Nobel Prize Winners 1901-2021 Master List Across All Categories

List of all Nobel prize winners ever across all Nobel prize categories organized by year. There have been 962 Nobel Laureates (975 people + 28 organizations). ADDucation’s table of all Nobel Laureates includes all Physics Nobel Prize laureates, all Chemistry Nobel Prize laureates, all Medicine Nobel Prize laureates, all Peace Nobel Prize laureates and all Economic Sciences Nobel Prize laureates in a single table.

Click the image below to view the detailed list
Nobel Prize table

Nobel Prize Awards Facts & Trivia

  • Alfred Nobel is said to have instigated the Nobel awards after reading an obituary of his life, while he was still alive, which read: The merchant of death is dead. Keen to be remembered in a better light, Nobel donated the bulk of his estate to setting up the awards.
  • 4 people have won 2 Nobel Prizes;  John Bardeen (Physics 1956 & 1972), Marie Curie (Physics 1903 and Chemistry 1911), Linus Pauling (Chemistry 1954 and Peace 1962) and Frederick Sanger (Chemistry 1958 and 1980).
  • Nobel prizes are usually announced during October and awarded annually on 10th December Nobel day, the anniversary of the founder’s death.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe for updates